Alchemy

It wasn’t her.

She didn’t inspire me to be a lesbian.

She didn’t turn me into a lesbian.

She didn’t encourage me to be a lesbian.

She didn’t make me a lesbian.

I was a lesbian already.

I recognised her gayness when I didn’t even consciously know what I was recognising.

She did no damn thing apart from exist in her fully authentic chaotic spark of self.

Her gayness chimed inside me because I was gay too.

Ding.

Ping

Sunshine.

Warmth.

Possibility.

Deadened lead into gold thread.

Merci à toi…mais surtout merci à moi.

Merci à la verité.

Leave a Reply

