Seething; soothing

Full and moving, jumbling thoughts only ever heard by me

Must blurt, spill on page, give voice!

Breathless hope in the tones of others gayer than me push for release…

I think I can, I know I can…

Imagine…the words…laid out, daubed, splashed…for others. ¬†Recognition completely.

Intimacy finally…

Iron brain ponders this then forbids;

Portcullis down!

Abort!

Swallow.

Resume normality.

Humility.

Chosen over humiliation.

Not for me the complicity of ‘me too’…

I’m too proud.

I wasn’t made this way.

But to tell you even this is the sowing of something…

 

Leave a Reply

